Built in the early 1860’s by Dominican Father Juan Luis and continued by Fr. Angel Gomez, St. Michael the Archangel Parish’s original structure stands as the oldest and biggest church in the province. It was inaugurated in 1863, destroyed by an earthquake in 1880 and burned down in 1997. What remains of the original structure may still be visited to this day, echoing the same peaceful silence.
In 2009, construction of a new church began right beside the ruins through the collaborative efforts of priests, the community and generous donors. It was blessed in 2010, ready to provide a piece of heaven in Camiling, Tarlac. Still built with its renaissance look, the new St. Michael the Archangel Parish features glass windows that illustrate all of the archangels, Jesus Christ and the Virgin Mary, making it one of the most attractive churches in the province.